Self-perception

Went out for drinks with my bestie tonight, who also has an ED, and of course eventually the convo turned to body image and weight. So we were talking about how we’ve both put on weight and all of a sudden she was like, “Even though you say you put on weight, you’re still the skinniest person I know,” and I had no idea what to say. I see us as the same size, but apparently she thinks I’m skinnier. And it made me wonder, which one of us is right? Does she see me as skinny be she feels big, or do I see me as bigger than I really am? What the hell do I actually look like?

Leave a Reply

