Progress?

So I was talking to my shrink the other day and I had a bit of a revelation. I realized that I’ve had a lot less anxiety over food and slightly less body image issues since I got back into working out regularly. So that’s good. 

The problem is when I don’t work out, everything comes back tenfold – all food gives me anxiety (will I burn these cals/carbs or will they just go to my ass?) and I feel huge. I’ve lost a couple pounds (literally; I lost two pounds) but am still way above my comfort zone (mentally for sure but also just my pants are still uncomfortably tight). I of course don’t want to stop at my original weight, either; I want to get 10lbs below. 

So I dunno; I guess the reduced anxiety is a step in the right direction. I just wish there wasn’t still so fucking far to go. 

Leave a Reply

