Depressed

sorry I’ve been kind of MIA lately; it’s not that I didn’t have anything to say but rather I just haven’t had the energy to write. 

I’ve sunk into another depression and I’m feeling pretty stuck. I can’t sleep (hence the midnight post) but I’m tired all the time. I only want to eat junk food and I have no energy or motivation to work out or run. I’m forgetting to do everything on my to-do list and my house is a mess. I haven’t paid any bills that aren’t on auto-pay in like two months, and work is giving me a panic attack. 

I don’t know how to get out of this funk. I’d make an apt with my shrink, but getting set up with my new insurance and her new facility is one of the things on my to-do list that I keep forgetting to do. 

It seems like it should be so simple: buy more healthy snacks and less junk; get outside for a quick run; engage in relaxing activities. But i can’t. It literally seems impossible right now. I want to cry, but even that seems like too much work. 

*sigh* maybe I’m just not meant to be happy. 

2 thoughts on “Depressed

Leave a Reply

