Fat week

so all week all I’ve done is eat shit and not workout. I’m terrified to get on the scale but I feel like I should know where I’m starting my “one month to go crash wedding diet.” The goal is not starvation – I still need to be able to train for my 10k – but rather to really seriously eat healthy. I will not buy any more candy and will snack on fruit instead of chips. I will eat more protein and less carbs. I will go to bed earlier so I can get up in the morning for my runs. I will do 10 side leg lifts, 20 squats, 10 push-ups, 10 barbell curls, and a 60 second plank every evening before bed. 

So that’s the plan. But how many times have I made this plan and given up less than a week layer? I’m hoping having a set end date will be helpful – I can tell myself I can have something after the wedding, or sleep in after the wedding… And then hopefully by that time I’ll have gotten in the habit of being healthy and not want to binge or be so lazy. 

One thought on “Fat week

  1. Maybe you should take a light workout every other day. I try jogging/biking 4 times a week just to get the habit of exercising in my system. and eventually do it everyday… You can do it! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

