Birthday fail. 

Every Year on my bday I think maybe this is the year I outgrow my eating disorder, maybe this is the year I leave all the bullshit and terrible eating habits and body image issues and general unhealthiness behind me. It never is. So of course this bday I spent the whole day binging and ended with a great big purge. Then today I binged all day again. Fuck. 

I don’t have anything else to say. I’m trying to sit with my fullness and not go purge again but no promises. Can I have a redo?

2 thoughts on “Birthday fail. 

  1. “Courage does not always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, ‘I will try again tomorrow.’”
    – Mary Anne Radmacher

    Like

Leave a Reply

