Daylight Savings Time. 

I hate it. I hate it so much. Everyone gets all excited bc it’s light out after work, but I’m a morning exerciser so what it means to me is my alarm goes off when it’s still dark and cold, and it feels like the middle of the night.  Planned three runs this week and did none of them. And I’m so exhausted when I get home from work that I just can’t muster up the energy to go running in the evening. I hope I adjust by next week – it’ll officially be a month until my race, so I’ve got to get in serious training mode and stop making excuses. I hate making excuses, but SAD is a real thing. I am so affected by lack of sunshine – and it’s the morning when I need it most, to get me going. So wish me luck for next week. Maybe the sunrise will get back to before 7am by then. 

3 thoughts on “Daylight Savings Time. 

  1. SAD is a real thing- we’ve recently had a few days which have hinted that spring is on it’s way and I am so looking forward to it, winter has drained me, I’m ready for the sun light! What race are you doing?

    Like

Leave a Reply

