Plans

I’ve had enough. I NEED to do something to break this binge cycle. My face is puffy, my stomach is bloated, and I’ve neglected basically everything I really need to do (clean, study, exercise, etc). Tomorrow I’m signing up for the BAA Distance Medley (a 5k, 10k, and half-marathon in April, June, and October, respectively) so at least that will give me motivation to get back to running in the morning. I’m also going to call my shrink and see if I can up my Wellbutrin at least until spring comes. I can’t take three more months of feeling this miserable all the time. And of course we’re supposed to get a huge blizzard Tues-Wed, so I’ll be house-bound for at least a day, if not two, which I really can’t manage after this weekend. It’s also going to make work suck more than usual when I go back (basically the whole state is expected to shut down on Tuesday, so I’m assuming I won’t be working) and stress just makes the binging worse.

But at least I have a plan now. I mapped out my routes for all three running distances, and have my clothes laid out to go in the morning. Still trying to figure out lunch – part of me thinks I should starve, but the other part of me knows I need protein to support my running – but I guess one step at a time. The important thing is there is no more junk food left in the house so maybe I can get a handle on my eating while I’m at home at least.

I am such a fat slug.

One thought on “Plans

Leave a Reply

