What is wrong with me??

I am turning into a fat lazy blob. I’ve been eating like shit and not exercising at all. I am visibly larger – all my hard work gone to waste. I don’t have money to buy new clothes to hide in, so this has got to stop.

I read an article today about the psychology of eating and every single thing applied to me, at least on a subconscious level. It explains why I’m at work with no food in my desk I’m so easily able to resist eating all day, but if there’s anything accessible – even if it’s hidden away – if I know it’s there I’ll obsess about it all day until I give in.

Also, completely unrelated to that, I am a very anxious person. My nails are bitten to the quick constantly. But I only bite my nails when I’m not snacking. It’s like I have this strange need to constantly be putting my hand to my mouth. I wasn’t a thumb-sucker as a child either so I really don’t get it.

I have GOT to get back to running tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

